The Kitchen Magpie http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com Home of Edmonton Food Blogger, Karlynn Johnston Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:00:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.9.1 Classic Retro Picnic Macaroni Salad http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/classic-retro-picnic-macaroni-salad http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/classic-retro-picnic-macaroni-salad#respond Mon, 28 Jul 2014 13:00:52 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26250 How to make a fabulous Classic Retro Picnic Macaroni Salad. I am so in love with this salad.

The post Classic Retro Picnic Macaroni Salad appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/classic-retro-picnic-macaroni-salad/feed 0
Zucchini Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/zucchini-oatmeal-chocolate-chip-cookie-recipe http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/zucchini-oatmeal-chocolate-chip-cookie-recipe#comments Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:00:51 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26782 My decadent Zucchini Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe! What a fabulous way to use up zucchini! It's healthy because it has squash in it, right?

The post Zucchini Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/zucchini-oatmeal-chocolate-chip-cookie-recipe/feed 6
Bacon & Cheese Pull Apart Loaf http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/bacon-cheese-pull-apart-loaf http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/bacon-cheese-pull-apart-loaf#comments Thu, 24 Jul 2014 13:00:13 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=25938 Carbs. Cheese. Bacon. Um, yes please??

The post Bacon & Cheese Pull Apart Loaf appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/bacon-cheese-pull-apart-loaf/feed 8
White Chocolate Saskatoon Muffins http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/white-chocolate-saskatoon-muffins http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/white-chocolate-saskatoon-muffins#comments Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:00:06 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26771 White Chocolate Saskatoon Muffins..oh, how I LOVE Saskatoon berry season!!

The post White Chocolate Saskatoon Muffins appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/white-chocolate-saskatoon-muffins/feed 15
How To Make Perfect Dome Topped Muffins http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/how-to-make-perfect-dome-topped-muffins http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/how-to-make-perfect-dome-topped-muffins#comments Tue, 22 Jul 2014 17:31:13 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26765 How To Make Perfect Dome Topped Muffins! Follow my steps to have lovely, golden brown perfect muffins!

The post How To Make Perfect Dome Topped Muffins appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/how-to-make-perfect-dome-topped-muffins/feed 11
Steak n’ Egg Bacon Asparagus Nests http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/steak-n-egg-bacon-asparagus-nests http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/steak-n-egg-bacon-asparagus-nests#respond Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:30:05 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26750 Steak n' Egg Bacon Asparagus Nests , a perfect way to use up leftover BBQ steak and asparagus for brunch the next morning!

The post Steak n’ Egg Bacon Asparagus Nests appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/steak-n-egg-bacon-asparagus-nests/feed 0
Magpie’s Thank You Contest: Win one of (4) $50 Visa Gift Cards! http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/magpies-thank-you-contest-win-one-of-4-50-visa-gift-cards http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/magpies-thank-you-contest-win-one-of-4-50-visa-gift-cards#comments Sat, 19 Jul 2014 19:12:53 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26728 It's THANK YOU TIME! I share my secrets on starting a food blog AND I'm giving away (4) $50 Visa Gift cards to say thank you!

The post Magpie’s Thank You Contest: Win one of (4) $50 Visa Gift Cards! appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/magpies-thank-you-contest-win-one-of-4-50-visa-gift-cards/feed 50
Our Trip To Calaway Park, Calgary Alberta http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/our-trip-to-calaway-park-calgary-alberta http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/our-trip-to-calaway-park-calgary-alberta#respond Sat, 19 Jul 2014 17:29:18 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26695 Our Trip To Calaway Park, Calgary Alberta!

The post Our Trip To Calaway Park, Calgary Alberta appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/our-trip-to-calaway-park-calgary-alberta/feed 0
Christmas At Disneyland 2014 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/christmas-at-disneyland-2014 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/christmas-at-disneyland-2014#comments Sat, 19 Jul 2014 13:00:47 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26583 Flashback to our trip to Disneyland & what it's like for the holidays!

The post Christmas At Disneyland 2014 appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/christmas-at-disneyland-2014/feed 10
Five Foods That You Should Eat At K Days 2014 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/five-foods-that-you-should-eat-at-k-days-2014 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/five-foods-that-you-should-eat-at-k-days-2014#comments Sat, 19 Jul 2014 02:17:21 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26673 Five Foods That You Should Eat At K Days 2014! Scorpion pizza included!

The post Five Foods That You Should Eat At K Days 2014 appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/five-foods-that-you-should-eat-at-k-days-2014/feed 3
Chicken, Radish and Cucumber Swiss Chard Chopped Salad http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chicken-radish-and-cucumber-swiss-chard-chopped-salad http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chicken-radish-and-cucumber-swiss-chard-chopped-salad#comments Fri, 18 Jul 2014 13:00:34 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26563 This salad is straight from my garden. It might be healthy but don't let that scare you away.

The post Chicken, Radish and Cucumber Swiss Chard Chopped Salad appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chicken-radish-and-cucumber-swiss-chard-chopped-salad/feed 2
Simple & Delicious Homemade Herb Vinaigrette Recipe http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/simple-delicious-homemade-herb-vinaigrette-recipe http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/simple-delicious-homemade-herb-vinaigrette-recipe#respond Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:00:33 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26562 Simple & Delicious Homemade Herb Vinaigrette Recipe.

The post Simple & Delicious Homemade Herb Vinaigrette Recipe appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/simple-delicious-homemade-herb-vinaigrette-recipe/feed 0
Summertime Fishing http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/summertime-fishing http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/summertime-fishing#respond Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:50:35 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26557 Some summertime fishing pictures. I've been so lazy this year....

The post Summertime Fishing appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/summertime-fishing/feed 0
Chocolate Oreo & M&M Cereal Bars http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chocolate-oreo-mm-cereal-bars http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chocolate-oreo-mm-cereal-bars#comments Wed, 16 Jul 2014 17:33:00 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26548 Chocolate cereal. With Oreos. And M&M's. Yes please.

The post Chocolate Oreo & M&M Cereal Bars appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chocolate-oreo-mm-cereal-bars/feed 8
How To Make a Bourbon Paralyzer http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/how-to-make-a-bourbon-paralyzer http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/how-to-make-a-bourbon-paralyzer#comments Tue, 15 Jul 2014 18:59:12 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26494 When's the last time you had a paralyzer? I think it's time for you to try one again..this time with bourbon!

The post How To Make a Bourbon Paralyzer appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/how-to-make-a-bourbon-paralyzer/feed 1
Round Two of Kraft Keurig®*Compatible Pods! http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/round-two-of-kraft-keurigcompatible-pods http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/round-two-of-kraft-keurigcompatible-pods#comments Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:00:06 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26480 Round Two of Kraft Keurig®*Compatible Pods

The post Round Two of Kraft Keurig®*Compatible Pods! appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/round-two-of-kraft-keurigcompatible-pods/feed 3
Shakespeare By the Bow, Calgary Alberta http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/shakespeare-by-the-bow-calgary-alberta http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/shakespeare-by-the-bow-calgary-alberta#respond Fri, 11 Jul 2014 22:06:22 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26519 Our trip to Calgary and seeing Shakespeare By the Bow!

The post Shakespeare By the Bow, Calgary Alberta appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/shakespeare-by-the-bow-calgary-alberta/feed 0
Chili Coconut Scallops Campfire Dinner http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chili-coconut-scallops-campfire-dinner http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chili-coconut-scallops-campfire-dinner#comments Fri, 11 Jul 2014 19:46:17 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26513 Chili Coconut Scallops Campfire Dinner. I'm a total glamper, I admit it.

The post Chili Coconut Scallops Campfire Dinner appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/chili-coconut-scallops-campfire-dinner/feed 2
Heritage Park, Calgary Alberta – The Summer of 2014 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/heritage-park-calgary-alberta-the-summer-of-2014 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/heritage-park-calgary-alberta-the-summer-of-2014#respond Fri, 11 Jul 2014 15:58:39 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26496 Our trip to Heritage Park, Calgary Alberta and my tips for visiting this fabulous Calgary attraction!

The post Heritage Park, Calgary Alberta – The Summer of 2014 appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/heritage-park-calgary-alberta-the-summer-of-2014/feed 0
Sparkling Citrus Bourbon Lemonade http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/sparkling-citrus-bourbon-lemonade http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/sparkling-citrus-bourbon-lemonade#comments Fri, 11 Jul 2014 13:00:17 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26444 Sparkling Citrus Bourbon Lemonade - Orange and bourbon and lemonade, oh my!! This is your new summertime drink folks!

The post Sparkling Citrus Bourbon Lemonade appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/sparkling-citrus-bourbon-lemonade/feed 9
My Secrets To Growing An Amazing Zone 3a Garden http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/my-secrets-to-growing-an-amazing-zone-3a-garden http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/my-secrets-to-growing-an-amazing-zone-3a-garden#comments Thu, 10 Jul 2014 16:24:13 +0000 http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/?p=26454 My tricks to growing an amazing Zone 3a garden!

The post My Secrets To Growing An Amazing Zone 3a Garden appeared first on The Kitchen Magpie.

]]>
http://www.thekitchenmagpie.com/my-secrets-to-growing-an-amazing-zone-3a-garden/feed 11